A Conundrum of Contradictions

The musings of one born in the wrong decade

Stumbling into Twitter February 18, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — summerv @ 11:59 am

I’ve joined Twitter finally, mostly on the suggestions and praise of it by Ev Bogue from Far Beyond the Stars (I’ll add his link in the Inspirations sidebar, but I need to message him and see if he’s still using it. Las night I was redirected somewhere else).  He’s also on Twitter if you’d like to follow him. Got Honey on Twitter for FGP – he’s seen the potential and wonders why we didn’t start this a year ago.



Neither one of us knows a thing about Twitter, however. There’s etiquette and short hand symbols, abbreviations and ‘rules’. Yeah, we have no idea what we’re doing, so anyone reading them please bear with us while we thrash about.

I should probably also note there are a handful of subjects not up for discussion on this forum, or any public forum for that matter, and despite my desire and frustration to vent loudly on some of them…we will not be discussing my work (for my own safety – did you read the news about peeps being fired for bashing on FB?), sex – need I explain?, and religion – mostly because I haven’t decided where I stand and it’s a great way to make a lot of people mad, which isn’t my intention. So everything else, however gritty, painful, personal, etc is up for grabs, and no, that is not me dangling a carrot. But right now, as a regular slob, I have to get ready for work.

 

Leave a Reply

